Home About Us Support Press Outreach/Curriculum
         

         













TWO HOUR PUBLIC SAILS ON SULTANA

 

Departing and returning from Sultana’s home port of historic Chestertown (and occasionally other ports around the Chesapeake), Sultana’s two-hour public sails are a great way to sail the Chester River onboard a traditional schooner. Passengers are encouraged to help raise the sails, steer using Sultana’s seven-foot long tiller and explore the authentically reproduced crew’s quarters below-decks.

 

 

2013 SCHEDULE OF TWO-HOUR SAILS ON SULTANA

$30 adult/$15 under 12 (except as marked below)

free for Captain’s Table Members

Sorry, no children under 5

see descriptions below for Music Sails and Ecology Sails

Advance reservations are recommended for all sails and can be completed Online
or by contacting the Sultana office at 410-778-5954.

 
Online registration is available until Midnight of the preceding day of the program. 
If available, tickets may be purchased at the dock before the sail.

 

DATE 

 

TIME/S

Sat., Apr. 27 2-4pm
Sat., May 25 Chestertown Tea Party 10am-12pm
Sat., May 25 Chestertown Tea Party 4:30-6:30pm
Sun., May 26 Chestertown Tea Party 11am-1pm
Sun., May 26 Chestertown Tea Party 2-4pm
Sun., May 26 Chestertown Tea Party 5-7pm
Sat., June 22 11am-1pm (Ecology Sail)
Sat., June 22 2-4pm
Sat., June 29 ($35) 11am-1pm Music Sail - The Lions of Bluegrass
Sat., June 29 2-4pm
Sat., July 27 11am-1pm (Ecology Sail)
Sat., July 27 2-4pm
Fri., Aug. 23 ($35)  Night Music Sail - Chris Cerino 5-7pm
Sat., Aug. 24 11am-1pm (Ecology Sail)
Sat., Aug. 24  2-4pm
Sat., Sept. 7 11am-1pm (Ecology Sail)
Sat., Sept. 7 2-4pm
Fri., Sept. 13 ($35) Night Music Sail - The Lions of Bluegrass 5-7pm
Sat., Sept. 14  11am-1pm (Ecology Sail)
Sat., Sept. 14  2-4pm
Sat., Sept. 21 11am-1pm (Ecology Sail)
Sat., Sept. 21 2-4pm
Sat., Sept. 28 11am-1pm (Ecology Sail)
Sat., Sept. 28 2-4pm
Sat., Nov. 2 ($40) Downrigging Weekend 10am-12:30pm
Sat., Nov. 2 ($40) Downrigging Weekend 2-4:30pm
Sun., Nov. 3 ($40) Downrigging Weekend 11am-1:30pm

Explanation of Themed Sails

Music Sails - All of the fun of a regular SULTANA trip with the added treat of hearing great music by local artists or SULTANA’s own Chris Cerino.

 

Ecology Sails - Help pull our 20-foot-wide sampling net to catch fish, crabs, and other critters from the Chester River. Lots of fun for kids and adults, too. And yes . . . we still go sailing, fire the guns, and do all of the other things that make a SULTANA sail fun.

 

 

CONTACT EMPLOYMENT STAFF SULTANA CENTER NEWSLETTERS  

Sultana Projects, Inc. | 105 S. Cross Street | PO Box 524 | Chestertown, MD 21620 | 410.778.5954 | fax 410.778.4531 | site design & hosting by moo productions